Phone (253) 475-7226

Map and Directions

TBS Faculty + Staff

Below you will find contact information for the Tacoma Baptist faculty + staff.

Administration    
Brad McCain Head of School/JH/HS Principal bmccain@tacomabaptist.org
Alyssa Baker Academic Dean (JH/HS) abaker@tacomabaptist.org
Julie Peterson Elementary Principal jpeterson@tacomabaptist.org
Jim Barnes Campus Life Director (JH/HS) jbarnes@tacomabaptist.org
     
Elementary    
     
Blythe Thompson Pre-Kindergarten bthompson@tacomabaptist.org
Christy Brey Kindergarten cbrey@tacomabaptist.org
Trisha Thornton 1st Grade tthornton@tacomabaptist.org
Johanna Weaver 2nd Grade jweaver@tacomabaptist.org
Kim Carroll 3rd Grade kcarroll@tacomabaptist.org
Melissa Andrews 4th Grade mandrews@tacomabaptist.org
Jill Downey 5th Grade jdowney@tacomabaptist.org
Mary Tiginyanu 6th Grade mtiginyanu@tacomabaptist.org
     
All School Specialist    
Melody Atwood Instructional Support Center matwood@tacomabaptist.org
Adrienne Barnes Music Teacher +ISC abarnes@tacomabaptist.org
Bill Jackson Art bjackson@tacomabaptist.org
Mike Lundy Physical Education mlundy@tacomabaptist.org
     
Junior High + High School    
Gary Andersen HS History gandersen@tacomabaptist.org
Donna Brooks JH Math dbrooks@tacomabaptist.org
Kayla Duke JH/HS Science & Math kduke@tacomabaptist.org
Soong Yol Hong HS Math shong@tacomabaptist.org
Calice Jennings HS English + Drama cjennings@tacomabaptist.org
Russell Ludwig HS Science rludwig@tacomabaptist.org
Mike Lundy JH Bible + HS PE/Health mlundy@tacomabaptist.org
Carly Madadi JH English + ELL cmadadi@tacomabaptist.org
Myra Norman HS Spanish mnorman@tacomabaptist.org
Tom Omli HS English tomli@tacomabaptist.org
Matthew Richey HS Bible mrichey@tacomabaptist.org
Mike Sandefur IT Director + Technology msandefur@tacomabaptist.org
Kelli Soyring JH/HS History ksoyring@tacomabaptist.org
Janet Spingath JH/HS Math jspingath@tacomabaptist.org
Deborah Van Liew ASL dvanliew@tacomabaptist.org
     
Staff    
Alisha Brotherton Student Center Lead abrotherton@tacomabaptist.org
Carrie Foster Elementary Office Coordinator cfoster@tacomabaptist.org
Nora Gass Finance Manager ngass@tacomabaptist.org
Jean Jackson International Student Director jjackson@tacomabaptist.org
Teena Jones Secondary Administrative Assistant tjones@tacomabaptist.org
Kara Kelly Assistant Bookkeeper kkelly@tacomabaptist.org
LeAnn Kitselman HS Guidance Counselor lkitselman@tacomabaptist.org
Dave Rasmussen Maintenance + Transportation Director drasmussen@tacomabaptist.org
Amy Reinmuth Admission + Marketing areinmuth@tacomabaptist.org
Danette Taylor Admissions Coordinator dtaylor@tacomabaptist.org
Beth Wing Athletic Director bwing@tacomabaptist.org