Phone (253) 475-7226

Map and Directions

TBS Faculty + Staff

Below you will find contact information for the Tacoma Baptist faculty + staff.

Brad McCain Head of School/JH/HS Principal
Alyssa Baker Academic Dean (JH/HS)
Julie Peterson Elementary Principal
Jim Barnes Campus Life Director (JH/HS)
Blythe Thompson Pre-Kindergarten
Christy Brey Kindergarten
Trisha Thornton 1st Grade
Johanna Weaver 2nd Grade
Kim Carroll 3rd Grade
Melissa Andrews 4th Grade
Jill Downey 5th Grade
Mary Tiginyanu 6th Grade
Jackie Smith Elementary Music
All School Specialist    
Melody Atwood Instructional Support Center
Angie Eifling Instructional Support Center Aide  
Bill Jackson Art
Mike Lundy Physical Education
Junior High + High School    
Gary Andersen HS History
Donna Brooks JH Math
Kayla Duke JH/HS Science & Math
Soong Yol Hong HS Math
Calice Jennings HS English + Drama
Russell Ludwig HS Science
Mike Lundy JH Bible + HS PE/Health
Carly Madadi JH English + ELL
Myra Norman HS Spanish + JH PE
Tom Omli HS English
Matthew Richey HS Bible
Mike Sandefur IT Director + Technology
Kelli Soyring JH/HS History
Sarah Zeitler JH Science + HS Math
Deborah Van Liew ASL
Dwayne Beavers Maintenance + Transportation Director
Alisha Brotherton Student Center Lead
Carrie Foster Elementary Office Coordinator
Nora Gass Finance Manager
Jean Jackson International Student Director
Teena Jones Secondary Administrative Assistant
Kara Kelly Assistant Bookkeeper
LeAnn Kitselman HS Guidance Counselor
Amy Reinmuth Admission + Marketing
Sue Ellen Rush Director of Development
Danette Taylor Admissions + Marketing Director
Beth Wing Athletic Director